…And, the dreams that you dare to dream really do come true!

…This post was initiated May 11th…

So, I have been reflecting on the story of Serialnonconformist, a girl in search of the other half of her heart…  A girl who refused to give up on that one chance in a million that maybe, just maybe, love wasn’t just an illusion or a fable.  She struggled every day to find a meaningful connection.  She’s been sifting through, and sometimes being smashed around by the vast sea of wrong people….bad dates, bad timing, bad matches.  Over and over things looked like the answer, only to prove to be a mirage.

What she wanted more than all other things was to find a sign…. a sign that she wasn’t a fool… a sign that the princess would find her princess and they would live happily ever after!   And, my loves…. I hope, more than I think I have ever hoped before,that I have just gotten my ticket to the ball!!!  It comes in the form of our newest character, Vegas Longshot.A real doll who, out of some sort of curiosity messaged me on the dating site.

 In our earliest messages I told her I would never consider doing distance again…I had been hurt too much by it in the past.  But even as I wrote it, I knew I was only trying, and failing, to convince myself it was so…. Because that’s who I am.  I’m the girl who finds the horse with four broken legs, breaks open her piggy bank, and puts it all on the line.  I do this (surprisingly enough) not because I am an emotional masochist, but because it’s only bets like this that can ever pay the sort of return that I am looking for.
Was VL insane for writing me?  Of course!  But, that dear, sweet girl reached out to me with her very compatible profile (99% she would want you to know) and those big, doe eyes…. and, for fuck’s sake, her body …OH, her body.  And, of course, who am I to let a little four-plus-hour drive stand in the way of my ridiculous obsession with love?
So, we set about getting to know each other night, after night, after night.  The last time anything quite like this happened, my lovesick puppy of a self was hauling off to the #50 state on my list of states in which I’d like to live.  But, I made it clear to her, I really couldn’t move.  She understood (…and, made an offer to consider relocating, should it get that serious.)

A brief aside:
  I have been dying to get my nipples pierced.  This, despite the fact that my tissue is sore from growth, and my nipples are perpetually bruised from the pressure in my ducts.
TMI, I’m sure….but you wanted to read this silly blog, so you have no one to blame but yourself!  At any rate, DW has been encouraging me to go ahead with it.  My reason for not taking her up on it, as stated to her, is that it’s a social event.  I want to go with someone special who can make me feel safe…and probably get a little turned on by my wincing in agony.  So, in the most unusual glass-slipper moment in any fairy tale ever,  I found my princess!  …the one I wanted to take with me when they forced a needle through my already-battered boobitudes.
The more we talked (until 6 am each of the first three nights)  And, you can guess what’s happened since… after all, you know me by now.  I broke open my piggy bank.

So, she is planning a visit and I am already making preparations.  First, to get DW on board with all that I hope to happen.  The plan is that VL and I will spend our first few days and nights (probably never seeing the light of day) in a hotel.  This will give us a chance to try out our fledgling wings without the strain of outside concerns.  After that, VL will join us at La Casa de Nonconformista for roughly a week.  I am laughing as I type that, because I am not sure what a week will turn into, but I secretly hope this is the houseguest who never leaves.  (I guess not-so-secretly, as VL is a reader) ….which is against me hard learned cardinal rule of blogging.  I do dumb things when I’m crushing, leave me alone!
::This was what I put down on May 11th.  A new post will bring things into real time.::
Leave a Reply

