Oral surgery and beyond.

Alright, So I got us as far as Jan 26th….

Went to the general dentist, nightmare awake procedure, nitrous not supplied properly, anesthetic not applied properly.  Not only very traumatic, but also not done completely or correctly.  I find this out the next day, after spending the afternoon begging DW to kill me because I can’t cope with the pain, or emotional trauma.

DW gets a call on her cell the next morning… I am sitting next to her… It’s an oral surgeon calling to set up a corrective procedure.  Corrective procedure?  We have gotten a second opinion from another general dentist at this point, and a referral to an oral surgeon to take out the remaining two teeth when the time is right,, but this fellow is calling at the request of the first dentist to fix what she messed up.

…Panic, and then a hasty trip to the referral surgeon (not the one who called us) to figure out what the hell is gong on.  Apparently, there’s a lot of unfinished extracting to do. (This is Friday, Jan 27, btw.)  I have the surgeon do the corrective procedure as well as remove the remaining two under general anesthesia.

I am generally one to handle pain really well, but this isn’t like anything else I’ve experienced.  I am still in rough shape as I write.  I hope to be out of the woods soon.

I tell you all of this, not so much as a story unto itself, but more to paint the backdrop before the players take their marks.

So, over the last week and a half or so, DW has been around a lot trying to help out where she can.  And that, my friends, is where I will leave you in suspense until tomorrow….

Love you!

Muah!!!!

Leave a Reply

