A few completely disjointed ideas

Probably not much of consequence in this one, but i haven’t written much, and I wanted to fill the void a bit. I have the beginnings of a social network in place in SoCal, thanks to a few people I left behind, and a few new people I have met through my dear friend, the internet.

My hope is that I have found a couple of strong dating possibilities as well, though only time will tell if their interest is as strong as mine.

My family continue in their campaign to hold up the “Keep Out” sign to me. I have heard a lot about how things have gotten even more dysfunctional, and how people will have a very difficult time dealing with my transition, and isn’t it a better idea to live far away….blah blah blah ad nauseum.

I GET IT! But, depriving me of my home so you don’t have to deal with me is sort of like saying President Obama is secretly not a US born citizen. It’s not the actual belief of these people that they need to protect me…it’s their belief that it would be a lot of work to try to include me. I don’t want to be where I am not welcome, but so far, no one has had the courage to plainly say “We don’t want you.”

I feel stir-crazy and want to be closer to moving day… I feel like there is not enough work to do to make me feel the need to get cracking…yet, I have the motivation to have done it all already.

I am excited, but really terrified…I feel like it is my failing if this doesn’t go well. I did push pretty hard for getting out of Texas, although moving back home was certainly not my first choice. I sort of feel like the ambassador to LA…and, if LA proves to suck…I suck too.

More to follow, but i fear with ever diminishing frequency.

Be well, my loves!

Muah!!

Leave a Reply

