So, here’s the deal…

Lots of things to update…this is going to be a very disjointed one, so I will try my best to make it user-friendly.

1. New girl contacted me.  She has been sick.  Communication still spotty, and I still have some concerns…. That being said, I have moved past thinking that whatever happens is due to my possible gaffe the other night with feeling self-conscious.  This is a good thing, and peace has been achieved here.

2. SCG has continued to be really good about communicating, and that makes me feel good.  Peace continues here.

3. DW did something amazing tonight!  She took BOLD steps to get the coping skills and other emotional tools whose absence seems to have been hindering our happiness.  Peace of a sort I was not sure I’d see is now happening here.

4. Mr. and Mrs. BE want to have dinner this week.  I am really looking forward to it.  They are awesome people and I am always glad to see them.  I did get honest with myself about the fact that I am not totally over them.  I don’t think that will affect anything about dinner, but to make me have to pretend not to be pouty.  While I still have work to do toward moving on, normalizing things and being social with them makes for peace here.

5. DWs car is again running after a dead battery incident a few days back…MAJOR peace here.

6. Anticipated monetary situation will allow for me to address the same issue affecting my car.  SO much peace here.

7. I have been very sought after in my social circles, including the dating-type ones.  Excitement and peace here.

 

In essence, I feel as though I am on the threshold of stability and grace.  Now to not trip over myself 😉

 

Be well, my loves

Muah!

One thought on “So, here’s the deal…

Leave a Reply

